Eve's Performances

Eve Goldberg Gigs

Date City Venue Details
Sun Jan 17, 2016
7:30 pm
London, ON Cuckoo's Nest Folk Club Gathering Sparks at the venerable Cuckoo's Nest
$15/$18
Sun Jan 24, 2016
7:30 pm
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club Gathering Sparks leads a monthly singalong concert at the Tranzac Club
$10 suggested
Sat Feb 13, 2016
8 pm
Toronto, ON Don Heights Unitarian Coffeehouse Eve is the feature at the Don Heights Unitarian Church monthly coffeehouse and open mic.
$5, $8 for families, or PWYC
Tue Feb 16 -
Sat Feb 20, 2016
Kansas City, MO Folk Alliance International Conference  
Sun Feb 28, 2016
7:30 pm
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club Gathering Sparks returns for another uplifting singalong concert at the Tranzac Club.
$10 suggested
Sun Mar 27, 2016
7:30 pm
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club Gathering Sparks leads another edition of the Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club in Toronto
$10 suggested
Sun Apr 10, 2016
11 am
Toronto, ON Toronto Storytelling Festival Eve leads a community singing session with Lorne Browne as part of the 2016 Toronto Storyteling Festival
Sun Apr 24, 2016
7:30 pm
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club The Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club with Gathering Sparks
$10 suggested
Sat May 7, 2016 Utopia, ON Utopia Hall Gathering Sparks in concert in Utopia!
Sat May 14, 2016
8 pm
Georgetown Gathering Sparks House Concert Email Frank at loreto@sympatico.ca for info & reservations. Special thanks to Speakeasy Coffee for providing coffee!
$20 donation
Sun May 22, 2016
7:30 pm
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club Gathering Sparks leads another Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club in Toronto
$10 suggested
Sat Jun 25, 2016
9 pm
Toronto, ON Gathering Sparks - Private Event Gathering Sparks are available to provide music for entertainment or participatory singing for your group/event. Contact us for details!
Sun Jun 26, 2016 Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club The Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club with Gathering Sparks
$10 suggested
Thu Jun 30 -
Sat Jul 2, 2016
Mansfield, ON Spiritfest Eve will be leading a few workshops at this festival of creativity, contemplation, and community
Sat Jul 2, 2016
7:30 pm
Desboro, ON Desboro Music Hall Gathering Sparks opens for Alfie Smith/Nicole Christian
$25
Fri Jul 8 -
Sun Jul 10, 2016
Orillia, ON Mariposa Folk Festival  
Mon Jul 11 -
Fri Jul 15, 2016

9 am
Haliburton, ON Haliburton School of the Arts Eve teaches a week-long ukulele class in beautiful Haliburton, ON
Tue Jul 19 -
Wed Jul 20, 2016
Vancouver, BC James Hill Ukulele Institute Eve helps lead James Hill's ukulele teacher training in Vancouver, BC
Thu Jul 28 -
Tue Aug 2, 2016

9 am
Irondale, ON The Woods Music and Dance Camp Eve teaches and helps organize at an amazing musical retreat at Bark Lake Leadership Centre.
Sun Aug 28, 2016
7:30
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club The Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club with Gathering Sparks.
$10 suggested
Fri Sep 2 -
Sun Sep 4, 2016
Grafton, ON Shelter Valley Folk Festival Gathering Sparks perform at one of the best little festivals in Canada!
Fri Sep 9 -
Mon Sep 26, 2016
  Gathering Sparks East Coast Tour! Details below!
Sun Sep 11, 2016
7 pm
Harbourville, NS North Mountain United Tapestry Gathering Sparks in concert.
$10 suggested
Mon Sep 12 -
Thu Sep 15, 2016
  Gathering Sparks Band Retreat!  
Fri Sep 16 -
Sun Sep 18, 2016
Shelburne, NS Dock Street Uke Camp Eve teaches at a weekend ukulele camp in Nova Scotia!
Tue Sep 20, 2016 Bridgewater, NS Harmony Workshop at Margaret Hennigar Library Gathering Sparks leads a participatory workshop on how to sing harmony by ear. Details TBA.
Thu Sep 22, 2016
7 pm
Cole Harbour, NS Rose and Kettle Concert Sessions Gathering Sparks in concert.
by donation
Fri Sep 23, 2016 Trenton, NS Trenton Art Centre Details TBA
Sat Sep 24, 2016
8 pm
West Dublin, NS West Dublin Community Hall Gathering Sparks in concert. Email alex@alexsings.ca for information and reservations.
$15 at the door
Sun Sep 25, 2016 Springfield, NS House Concert Gathering Sparks in concert. Email katwatringellis@icloud.com for information and reservations.
Sun Sep 25, 2016
7:30 pm
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club Sue and Dwight guest host our monthly singalong concert at the Tranzac Club!
$10 suggested
Mon Sep 26, 2016
7:30 pm
Shelburne, ON All Natural Ingredients House Concert Gathering Sparks double bill with Naming the Twins. Email namingthetwins@gmail.com for reservations and information.
$20 donation
Sun Oct 2, 2016
8:30 pm
Toronto, ON John Prine Shrine at Hugh's Room Hosted by Jason Fowler, featuring Gathering Sparks, Suzie Vinnick, Caitlin Hanford, Jory Nash, Scarlett Jane & more TBA.
$25 advance/$27.50 door
Fri Oct 7, 2016
8 pm
Bolton, ON Crosscurrents Caledon Eve joins Brenna MacCrimmon for a Turkish/Balkan/folk/blues music mashup. 8 Nancy Street, Cafe side entrance.
FREE!
Thu Oct 20 -
Sun Oct 23, 2016
Ottawa, ON Folk Music Ontario Conference Eve leads the annual FMO songswap campfire and participates in a panel on grant-writing.
Fri Oct 28, 2016
6:30 pm
Toronto, ON The Winchevsky Centre - Friday Night Potluck and Song Circle Eve leads an informal singalong at the Winchevsky Centre in Toronto
bring a dish!
Sun Oct 30, 2016
7:30 pm
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club Gathering Sparks leads a concert of songs we can all sing together!
$10 suggested
Thu Nov 10 -
Sun Nov 13, 2016
Stamford, CT North East Regional Folk Alliance Conference  
Sun Nov 27, 2016
7:30 pm
Toronto, ON Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club Another edition of the Singalong Soirée at the Tranzac Club in Toronto with Gathering Sparks
$10 suggested
Sun Dec 11, 2016
2 - 5 pm
Toronto, ON A Seasonal Ukulele Wang Dang Doodle A gathering of Toronto-area ukulele players and clubs. Eve's Ukulele Orchestra will perform for the first time.
PWYC
Mon Dec 12, 2016 Toronto, ON Gathering Sparks - Private Event Jane and Eve are available to provide music for entertainment or participatory singing for your group/event. Contact us for details!

Eve's Performances

 

Useful